Sixty-five years since Suez Expulsion: Jews from Egypt remember

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sixty-five years since Suez Expulsion: Jews from Egypt remember

9 March 2021 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday 9 March. 7:30 pm UK time/ 11:30 am PT/ 2:30 pm ET/ 8:30 pm Europe/ 9:30 pm Israel.

Some 25,000 Jews are thought to have been expelled in the aftermath of the 1956 Suez crisis. Jews forced to leave Egypt will share their stories. Introduction by Alec Nacamuli of the Association of Jews from Egypt (UK).

Recording here.

Details

Date:
9 March 2021
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 15.00.21
The miraculous survival of a Bukharian family
Screenshot 2022-04-29 at 15.56.40
The Colonial Era in the Middle East and North Africa- A Golden Age ?
Screenshot 2022-06-16 at 09.09.19
Jews of Algeria: 60 years since the exodus

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.