Events

The impact of WWII on the Jews of North Africa and the Middle East

7 pm UK time, 8 pm Europe, 9 pm Israel, 2 pm ET, 11 am PT. Following the publication of her book, Reeva Spector Simon will deliver the 21st Simon Wiesenthal Annual Lecture, in association with Harif. Free online webinar introduced by Shimon Samuels and with concluding remarks by David Dangoor. Register  at [email protected] or […]

How did Syrian Jews end up in Brooklyn?

Tuesday 2 November: 7:30 pm UK/ 12:30 am PT/ 3:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm Europe / 9:30 pm Israel. In the Flatbush, Midwood and Madison neighbourhoods of Brooklyn, New York,  live some 50,000  Syrian Jews. When did they get there and why? How do they preserve their identity? Sarina Roffé, a respected expert on […]

Are the Forgotten Refugees still forgotten?

Tuesday 16 November: 7:30 pm UK/ 11:30 am PT/ 2:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm Europe / 9:30 pm Israel. Ralph Avi Goldwasser was executive producer of the award-winning The Forgotten Refugees film for the David Project. It is one of the few films to draw attention to the 850,000 Jews driven from Arab lands. We ask […]

See a listing of even more outstanding events

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2021-10-11 at 09.01.08
The impact of WWII on the Jews of North Africa and the Middle East
Screenshot 2021-09-19 at 21.32.36
How did Syrian Jews end up in Brooklyn?
Screenshot 2021-09-19 at 21.39.32
Are the Forgotten Refugees still forgotten?

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]org
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.