Tales of Jewish Afghanistan – Virtual event

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Tales of Jewish Afghanistan – Virtual event

30 June 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday 30 June at 7:30 pm UK time 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel

Scholar of Islam Dr Harold Rhode will share memories of his travels to
Afghanistan and fascinating facts about its ancient Jewish history. Are some Afghans descended from the lost tribes of Israel?

Recording here

Details

Date:
30 June 2020
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 15.00.21
The miraculous survival of a Bukharian family
Screenshot 2022-04-29 at 15.56.40
The Colonial Era in the Middle East and North Africa- A Golden Age ?
Screenshot 2022-06-16 at 09.09.19
Jews of Algeria: 60 years since the exodus

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.