Lucky escape from Libya – Virtual Event

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lucky escape from Libya – Virtual Event

23 June 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday 23 June, 7:30 pm UK time / 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel

Palazzo Nahum in Tripoli is a monument to one of Libya’s leading Jewish families. Lucky Nahum will tell their story of great achievement and personal tragedy. Twelve-year old Lucky himself fled anti-Jewish riots in June 1967 in a hair-raising escape from a Tripoli apartment block.

Recording here

Details

Date:
23 June 2020
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 15.00.21
The miraculous survival of a Bukharian family
Screenshot 2022-04-29 at 15.56.40
The Colonial Era in the Middle East and North Africa- A Golden Age ?
Screenshot 2022-06-16 at 09.09.19
Jews of Algeria: 60 years since the exodus

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.