How happy are Jews in Iran?

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

How happy are Jews in Iran?

18 January @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

7:30 pm UK/ 11:30 am PT/ 2:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm Europe / 9:30 pm Israel:

The 8,000 or so Jews still living in Iran give the impression of being content and protected by the regime.  How truthful is this picture? How does the Iranian regime use the local Jews to improve its image? To what extent does the community suffer from antisemitism, and how is it impacted by the regime’s continuous efforts to deny the Holocaust?

California-based, Iran-born journalist and activist Karmel Melamed will share with us his unique insights. Video recording here.

Details

Date:
18 January
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 15.00.21
The miraculous survival of a Bukharian family
Screenshot 2022-04-29 at 15.56.40
The Colonial Era in the Middle East and North Africa- A Golden Age ?
Screenshot 2022-06-16 at 09.09.19
Jews of Algeria: 60 years since the exodus

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.