Are the Forgotten Refugees still forgotten?

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Are the Forgotten Refugees still forgotten?

16 November 2021 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday 16 November: 7:30 pm UK/ 11:30 am PT/ 2:30 pm ET / 8:30 pm Europe / 9:30 pm Israel.

Ralph Avi Goldwasser was executive producer of the award-winning The Forgotten Refugees film for the David Project. It is one of the few films to draw attention to the 850,000 Jews driven from Arab lands. We ask him what motivated the David Project to make the film. How successful has it been in raising awareness of this neglected topic? How relevant are the forgotten refugees today ? Click here to see the full documentary (49 mins). Video recording here.

Details

Date:
16 November 2021
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Organisers

Harif
JIMENA

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-28 at 13.33.27
Post-67 backlash on Jews in Arab countries: Part 2
Screenshot 2022-09-21 at 18.30.19
Jews of Tunisia
Screenshot 2022-09-18 at 21.14.37
Jews in Hollywood on the Nile

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.