The Wolf of Baghdad book review – virtual event

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Wolf of Baghdad book review – virtual event

13 October 2020 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Tuesday 13 October – NOTE TIME 6:00 pm UK time/ 10:00am PT/ 1:00 pm ET/ 7:00 pm Europe/ 8:00 pm Israel.

The Wolf of Baghdad, Carol Isaacs’ highly-acclaimed animated memoir of Jewish life in Iraq, has been turned into a book. Harif is joining forces with the Spanish and Portuguese synagogue in Montreal, Canada’s oldest, to bring you an interview with Carol – a cartoonist and musician as well as film-maker, and a discussion of her book.

Details

Date:
13 October 2020
Time:
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2021-07-28 at 11.10.20
Iraqi-Jewish Music Series
Screenshot 2021-06-17 at 16.10.27
May he grow up to live in Manchester
Iraqs looted treasure
How can Middle Eastern Jews reclaim their heritage?

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.