The Second Exodus from Egypt – Virtual event

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Second Exodus from Egypt – Virtual event

8 September 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Tuesday 8 September, 7 pm UK time 11 am PT/ 14:00 ET/ 21:00 Israel.

Lecturer, sociologist, poet and author Ada Aharoni will tell us about her Egyptian childhood, uprooting and departure for Israel. She will explain how the issue of the Jewish refugees from Arab countries may help bring about peace. This is the objective of IFLAC, an organisation she founded some 20 years ago.

Recording here.

Details

Date:
8 September 2020
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 15.00.21
The miraculous survival of a Bukharian family
Screenshot 2022-04-29 at 15.56.40
The Colonial Era in the Middle East and North Africa- A Golden Age ?
Screenshot 2022-06-16 at 09.09.19
Jews of Algeria: 60 years since the exodus

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.