The Plight of MENA Religious Minorities: a war for civilisation?

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Plight of MENA Religious Minorities: a war for civilisation?

2 November 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Monday 2 November, 8 pm UK/ 15:00 ET/ 12:00 PT; 22:00 IL/ 21:00 Europe.

The 20th century was an era of mass ethnic cleansing, and the last few decades have witnessed an unrelenting flight of minorities from the Middle East and North Africa.

How far is the persecution of religious minorities the result of the clash of irreconcilable value systems, and what can be done to begin to bridge the gap?

Representatives of Middle Eastern religious minorities will discuss their experiences and share their views. The event will last approximately one hour.

Sound recording here.

Details

Date:
2 November 2020
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 15.00.21
The miraculous survival of a Bukharian family
Screenshot 2022-04-29 at 15.56.40
The Colonial Era in the Middle East and North Africa- A Golden Age ?
Screenshot 2022-06-16 at 09.09.19
Jews of Algeria: 60 years since the exodus

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.