v The British in Iraq: Were they good for the Jews? Virtual event - Harif

The British in Iraq: Were they good for the Jews? Virtual event

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The British in Iraq: Were they good for the Jews? Virtual event

2 June 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday 2 June 2020. 7:30 pm UK time 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel.

With Lyn Julius

Seventy-nine years to the day since the outbreak of the Farhud massacre in Iraq, Lyn Julius looks at the role of the British in the first half of the 20th century. Were they the making of the Jews, or did they ultimately betray them?

Recording here

Details

Date:
2 June 2020
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2021-07-28 at 11.10.20
Iraqi-Jewish Music Series
Screenshot 2021-06-17 at 16.10.27
May he grow up to live in Manchester
Iraqs looted treasure
How can Middle Eastern Jews reclaim their heritage?

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

info@harif.org
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.