The Aden Jewish Museum – a virtual tour

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Aden Jewish Museum – a virtual tour

4 August 2020 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Tuesday 4 August. 1 pm UK time/ 3 pm Israel/ 8am ET.

With Sarah Ansbacher.

An 8,000-member Jewish community lived in the British Crown Colony of Aden, at the southern tip of the Arabian peninsula, until the second half of the 20th century. Join Sarah of the Aden Jewish Heritage Museum in Tel Aviv for a fascinating virtual tour.

Recording here

Details

Date:
4 August 2020
Time:
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 15.00.21
The miraculous survival of a Bukharian family
Screenshot 2022-04-29 at 15.56.40
The Colonial Era in the Middle East and North Africa- A Golden Age ?
Screenshot 2022-06-16 at 09.09.19
Jews of Algeria: 60 years since the exodus

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.