Snapshots of Sephardi postal history – virtual event

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Snapshots of Sephardi postal history – virtual event

20 October 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday 20 October (7:30 pm UK time/ 11:30 am PT/ 2:30 pm ET/ 8:30 pm Europe/ 9:30 pm Israel.)

Nigel Grizzard and Laurence Julius, two avid collectors, share with us the surprising stories behind their stamps, envelopes and other memorabilia. What can these tell us about 20th century Jewish life and commerce in North Africa, the Levant, Egypt, Iraq and Aden?

Recording here.

Details

Date:
20 October 2020
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2021-07-28 at 11.10.20
Iraqi-Jewish Music Series
Screenshot 2021-06-17 at 16.10.27
May he grow up to live in Manchester
Iraqs looted treasure
How can Middle Eastern Jews reclaim their heritage?

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.