Sir Victor Sassoon of Shanghai

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sir Victor Sassoon of Shanghai

8 December 2020 @ 7:30 pm

Tuesday 8 December. 7:30 pm UK time/ 11:30 am PT/ 2:30 pm ET/ 8:30 pm Europe/ 9:30 pm Israel

Maisie Meyer returns to tell the story of the fascinating scion of an aristocratic Baghdadi family – Sir Victor Sassoon. Dashing, daredevil and debonaire, he made Shanghai in China the headquarters of his business empire.

Recording here.

Details

Date:
8 December 2020
Time:
7:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 15.00.21
The miraculous survival of a Bukharian family
Screenshot 2022-04-29 at 15.56.40
The Colonial Era in the Middle East and North Africa- A Golden Age ?
Screenshot 2022-06-16 at 09.09.19
Jews of Algeria: 60 years since the exodus

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.