MENA Jews and the Holocaust

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

MENA Jews and the Holocaust

13 May 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Thursday, 13 May – the date of the German 1943 Surrender in Tunis.

7:00 pm UK time/ 11:00 am PT/ 2:00 pm ET/ 8:00 pm Europe/ 9:00 pm Israel

How did the Holocaust affect the Jews of The Middle East and North Africa?  Had the Allies not won the battle of El Alamein in 1942, MENA Jews might well have shared the tragic plight of European Jewry. This neglected topic will be explored by panellists Rifat Bali, Yves Fedida, Lyn Julius, David Meghnagi, Reeva S. Simon. With David Dangoor and Shimon Samuels. Recording here.

To register please email: csweurope@gmail.com

 

Details

Date:
13 May 2021
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-28 at 13.33.27
Post-67 backlash on Jews in Arab countries: Part 2
Screenshot 2022-09-21 at 18.30.19
Jews of Tunisia
Screenshot 2022-09-18 at 21.14.37
Jews in Hollywood on the Nile

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.