v Lifting the veil on Jewish life in Iran - Virtual event - Harif

Lifting the veil on Jewish life in Iran – Virtual event

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lifting the veil on Jewish life in Iran – Virtual event

9 June 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tues 9 June 2020.7:30 pm UK time 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel.

Iranian-American Jewish journalist, speaker and activist Karmel Melamed will offer unique insights into the lives of Jews under the Islamic Republic of Iran’s totalitarian regime today as well as a brief summary of Iranian-Jewish contemporary history. Why do nearly 8,000 Jews still live in Iran? What laws govern their lives? Why is the leadership obsessed with Holocaust denial?

Recording here

Details

Date:
9 June 2020
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2021-07-28 at 11.10.20
Iraqi-Jewish Music Series
Screenshot 2021-06-17 at 16.10.27
May he grow up to live in Manchester
Iraqs looted treasure
How can Middle Eastern Jews reclaim their heritage?

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

info@harif.org
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.