La mémoire effacée du monde sépharade – en français

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

La mémoire effacée du monde sépharade – en français

11 August 2020 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Tuesday 11 August, 7 pm UK time, 2 pm ET, 11 am PT, 8 pm Europe, 9pm Israel.

Eminent French sociologist and intellectual, author of numerous books and emeritus professor at the university of Nanterre X,Paris, Shmuel Trigano (Website) will share his thoughts on the Sephardi world, its history and why its memory has been erased. This virtual event will be in French.

Recording here.

Bibliographie de Shmuel Trigano sur le monde sépharade:

Direction de numéros spéciaux de revues
“Le Second Israël”
in Les Temps Modernes, revue de Jean Paul Sartre, N° 394 bis, Mai 1979

“La Mémoire sépharade , Revue Pardès, editions In Press, Paris 2000

“L’exclusion des Juifs des pays arabes”, Revue Pardès, editions In Press, Paris 2003

Livres sous ma direction

La société juive à travers l’histoire en 4 tomes, editions Fayard, Paris 1992-1993

L’identité des Juifs d’Algérie, Nadir, Paris 2004

Le monde sépharade, en deux tomes, Histoire, Civilisation (Editions du Seuil, Paris, 2006)

La fin du judaïsme en terre d’Islam, éditions Denoël Paris 2009

traduction en hébreu, Editions Carmel. Israël 2018

La civilisation du judaïsme, de l’exil à la Diaspora, Editions de l’Eclat 2012

Livre
La Memoria del popolo scomparso , Salomone Belforte & co, Livorno, 2003

Details

Date:
11 August 2020
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2021-07-28 at 11.10.20
Iraqi-Jewish Music Series
Screenshot 2021-06-17 at 16.10.27
May he grow up to live in Manchester
Iraqs looted treasure
How can Middle Eastern Jews reclaim their heritage?

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.