Juifs du Liban (in French)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Juifs du Liban (in French)

10 November 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday 10 November, 7:30 pm UK time/ 11:30 am PT/ 2:30 pm ET/ 8:30 pm Europe/ 9:30 pm Israel.

Nagi Zeidan has spent 25 years researching the history of the ancient Jewish community of Lebanon. He spent years combing Jewish cemeteries, identifying and cleaning gravestones. Why did this Lebanese Christian, who has just published a book, Juifs du Liban, become so passionate about Lebanon’s Jews, a community on the verge of extinction? Pictured: the ruined synagogue of Aley.

Recording here.

 

Nagi Zeidan a passé 25 ans à rechercher l’histoire de l’ancienne communauté juive du Liban. Il s’est devoué à identifer et nettoyer les pierres tombales dans les cimetières juives. Comment ce Libanais d’origine chretienne, auteur d’un nouveau livre, Juifs du Liban, est-il devenu si passionné d’une communauté qui est sur le point de disparaître?

Enregistrement ici.

Details

Date:
10 November 2020
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 15.00.21
The miraculous survival of a Bukharian family
Screenshot 2022-04-29 at 15.56.40
The Colonial Era in the Middle East and North Africa- A Golden Age ?
Screenshot 2022-06-16 at 09.09.19
Jews of Algeria: 60 years since the exodus

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.