Jews of Tunisia (in French)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Jews of Tunisia (in French)

15 December 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday 15 December, 7:30 pm UK time/ 11:30 am PT/ 2:30 pm ET/ 8:30 pm Europe/ 9:30 pm Israel

Author and expert on Tunisian Jewry Bernard Allali will take us through its long history, from antique synagogues to the present. What is being done to preserve the memory of this ancient community? (in French).

Recording here

Details

Date:
15 December 2020
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2021-07-28 at 11.10.20
Iraqi-Jewish Music Series
Screenshot 2021-06-17 at 16.10.27
May he grow up to live in Manchester
Iraqs looted treasure
How can Middle Eastern Jews reclaim their heritage?

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.