How is this Sephardi Seder different?

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

How is this Sephardi Seder different?

16 March 2021 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday 16 March. 7:30pm UK time/ 12: 30pm PT/ 3:30pm ET/ 8:30pm Europe/ 9:30pm Israel.

Harif/Hampstead synagogue/ JIMENA. Fabienne Viner-Luzzato, professional chef of Tunisian origin and JC contributor, Esther Amini, author with Persian roots of the acclaimed ‘Concealed’ and Linda Dangoor, artist and popular author of Flavours of Babylon will talk about their special foods and tell us how Passover is celebrated in their communities.

Details

Date:
16 March 2021
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 15.00.21
The miraculous survival of a Bukharian family
Screenshot 2022-04-29 at 15.56.40
The Colonial Era in the Middle East and North Africa- A Golden Age ?
Screenshot 2022-06-16 at 09.09.19
Jews of Algeria: 60 years since the exodus

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.