How I discovered the Iraqi-Jewish Archive – Virtual event

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

How I discovered the Iraqi-Jewish Archive – Virtual event

26 May 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Tues 26 May 2020. 7:30 pm UK time 11:30 am PT | 2:30 pm ET | 9:30 pm Israel.

In 2003 Pentagon analyst Harold Rhode was the first to recognise that a collection of submerged documents, scrolls and books in a Baghdad basement constituted a unique Jewish archive. Dr Rhode will tell this story of miracles – from discovery in Iraq to restoration in the US. What happens to the archive now, and will it be returned to Iraq ?

Recording here

Details

Date:
26 May 2020
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 15.00.21
The miraculous survival of a Bukharian family
Screenshot 2022-04-29 at 15.56.40
The Colonial Era in the Middle East and North Africa- A Golden Age ?
Screenshot 2022-06-16 at 09.09.19
Jews of Algeria: 60 years since the exodus

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.