Between Two Worlds

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Between Two Worlds

18 January 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Monday 18 January,7:00 pm UK time/ 11:00 am PT/ 2:00 pm ET/ 8:00 pm Europe/ 9:00 pm Israel.

A conversation between two writers – Ayelet Tsabari and Gila Green – about their work, their Yemenite roots, Israeli identity and connections to Canada. Ayelet Tsabari‘s latest book is ‘The Art of Leaving’. Gila Green is the author of ‘White Zion’.

Recording on request.

Details

Date:
18 January 2021
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Upcoming Events

Screenshot 2022-05-24 at 15.00.21
The miraculous survival of a Bukharian family
Screenshot 2022-04-29 at 15.56.40
The Colonial Era in the Middle East and North Africa- A Golden Age ?
Screenshot 2022-06-16 at 09.09.19
Jews of Algeria: 60 years since the exodus

Donate

Please consider making a donation via PayPal to our cause, however large or small.

Subscribe to Harif

Receive our monthly email newsletter with our events, talks and videos.

Your data is safe with us and will not be shared with anyone else. Your email will only be used to receive our monthly newsletter or information about our events.

Stay in touch

For further enquiries please contact Harif at the email address below.

[email protected]
07506 033 848

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
All donations gratefully received.